Political Parties’ Order on Ballot Papers Determined

The National Election Committee of Cambodia (NEC) this morning held a public draw to determine the order of political parties on ballot papers for the upcoming National Election.

The public draw took place at the NEC’s headquarters in Phnom Penh in the presence of H.E. Prach Chan, NEC Chairman, and Supreme Patriarchs of the two Buddhist denominations in Cambodia.

Cambodia is going to organise the 7th parliamentary elections on July 23, 2023 with the participation of 18 political parties.

According to the draw result, Beehive Social Democratic Party stands at No. 1, Khmer United Party No. 2, Cambodian Nationality Party No. 3, Khmer United National Party No. 4, Democracy Power Party No. 5, Khmer Farmers Party No. 6, Women’s Party for Women No. 7, Khmer Anti-Poverty Party No. 8, FUNCINPEC Party No. 9, Dharmacracy Party No. 10, Grassroots Democratic Party No. 11, People Purpose Party No. 12, Khmer Economic Development Party No. 13, Ekpheap Cheat Khmer Party No. 14, Khmer Conservative Party No. 15, Cambodian Youth Party No. 16, Cambodia Indigenous People’s Democracy Party No. 17, and the ruling Cambodian People’s Party No. 18.

Source: Agence Kampuchea Presse (AKP)