Bayern Munich will take on AC Milan in an International Champions Cup clash at the Soldier Field Stadium in Chicago on Wednesday. The German giants started their 2016 preseason campaign with a 1-0 win over Pep Guardiola's Manchester City.

Carlo Ancelotti will want his boys to continue with the same kind of form against AC Milan as well.

After this, Milan are slated to face Liverpool and Chelsea in the next two matches.

The Bundesliga champions have a mixture of youth and experienced players in their squad for the tour. However, they will not have a number of star players as few of them have been granted an extended holiday after Euro 2016 and the rest of them are suffering from injuries.

Robert Lewandowski, Kingsley Coman and Renato Sanches are not a part of this squad. Arjen Robben and Douglas Costa are injured and thus they have been left out of the Bayern Munich squad for their pre-season tour of US.

Franck Ribery, who is a part of this Bayern Munich squad, is extremely delighted to work under Ancelotti. The 33-year-old Frenchman has even went on to hail the newly-appointed Bayern Munich coach, who replaced Pep Guardiola.

"Under Ancelotti I finally feel trusted again. He's a great coach. I need people like him, Jupp Heynckes or Ottmar Hitzfeld. You don't need to teach me about football anymore. It comes down to things like trust, respect and closeness -- then I can give not only 100 percent but 150 percent. With Ancelotti we can achieve great things," Ribery was quoted as saying by Goal.

Surprisingly, Bayern Munich have never played in the International Champions Cup before this while, on the other hand, AC Milan will make their fourth appearance.

AC Milan, who finished seventh in the Serie A last season, will field players like Carlos Bacca, Gianluigi Donnarumma, Giacomo Bonaventura and others against Bayern Munich on Wednesday.


Bayern Munich: Christian Fruchtl, Tom Starke, Sven Ulreich, David Alaba, Holger Badstuber, Juan Bernat, Nicolas Feldhahn, Tim Hausler, Philipp Lahm, Rafinha, Xabi Alonso, Fabian Benko, Niklas Dorsch, Javi Martinez, Erdal Ozturk, Franck Ribery, Thiago, Timothy Tillman, Arturo Vidal, Mario Crnicki, Julian Green, Karl-Heinz Lappe, Milos Pantovic.

AC Milan:Gianluigi Donnarumma, Diego Lopez, Gabriel, Alessandro Livieri, Ignazio Abate, Luca Antonelli, Davide Calabria, Ivan de Santis, Rodrigo Ely, Gabriel Paletta, Alessio Romagnoli, Jherson Vergara, Andrea Bertolacci, Giacomo Bonaventura, Keisuke Honda, Juraj Kucka, Riccardo Montolivo, Andrea Poli, Mattia El Hilali, Niccolo Zanellato Luiz Adriano, Alessandro Matri, Jeremy Menez, Mbaye Niang, Suso, Luca Vidp.

Source: International Business Times