Kazakhstan's Energy Minister Kanat Bozumbayev will take part in the meeting of oil producers in Doha, Qatar, Apr.17, the ministry told Interfax news agency.

Earlier, Kazakhstan's Energy Ministry confirmed the receipt of invitation to Doha, but didn't provide information about participation in the event.

Qatar has sent invitations to OPEC member states, as well as other major oil producing countries to take part in the Doha meeting to be held Apr.17. All OPEC countries, except for Iran and Libya, have already confirmed their participation.

Currently, the OPEC members are Algeria, Angola, Ecuador, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Venezuela and Indonesia.

The initiative of holding a meeting of OPEC and non-OPEC countries was intensively discussed after Russia, Saudi Arabia, Venezuela and Qatar agreed to freeze the oil output at January 2016 levels if the other oil producers follow the deal.

Source: Trend